RSS

Couples who Pray

20 Feb

>COUPLES WHO PRAY
The Most Intimate Act Between a Man and a Woman
By Husband and Wife-Squire Rushnell and Louise Duart

This book was provided to me free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com review blogger program. I was not required to write a positive review and, the opinions I have expressed are my own.

The book starts out with an introduction on what qualifies them to write this book, then it moves into the celebrities who shared their intimate stories throughout the book. The first chapter went into the statistical data regarding couples who pray sometimes versus those who pray a lot.

Couples are encouraged to take the husband and wife survey in Appendix 1 located at the back of the book before starting the 40 day challenge. Then, the challenge asked couples to pray together for 5-minutes a day. A list of 10 tips is there to get you started and Appendix 2 gives you life-changing wisdom from the bible.
I found the book to be hard to read and I felt the book was just stories of other people who also did the challenge. To me the message was mixed somewhere in the middle of the book. The book talked about the Devil being the enemy of your marriage, forgiveness, prayer and money, steps to a happy marriage and outcomes of the couples who took the challenge. I chose to read the parts that I felt I needed to read. But I believe just like the authors, that prayer changes things and it can only be better if the husband and the wife can pray together.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 20, 2011 in Books, God, Inspiration

 

Leave a Reply

 
